Digital Competence Framework: Find your Start Point

Welcome to the Digital Competencies Framework section. Here we will explore the key components of digital competence and how they can empower third sector leaders in their digital transformation journey. The framework we will be using is based on the European Union’s DigiComp 2.2, which identifies five key areas of digital competence. By developing these competencies, you will enhance your ability to navigate the digital landscape effectively. Let’s dive in!

Digi Comp 2.2

Problem Solving
Information & Data Literacy
Communication and Collaboration
Digital Content Creation

Digital Competences Proficiency Level Framework: The DigiComp 2.0 framework outlines the key components of digital competence across five areas. Let’s explore each area in detail:

This area focuses on articulating information needs, locating and retrieving digital data, judging the relevance of sources, and managing digital data effectively.

Interact, communicate and collaborate through digital technologies while being aware of cultural and generational diversity; participate in society through public and private digital services and participatory citizenship; to manage digital identity and reputation.

Create and edit digital content improve and integrate information and content into an existing body of knowledge while understanding how copyright and licences are to be applied; know how to give understandable instructions for a computer system.

Protect devices, content, personal data and privacy in digital environments; protect physical and phycological health and be aware of digital technologies for social well-being and social inclusion; be aware of the environmental impact of digital technologies and their use.

Identify needs and problems, resolve conceptual problems and problem situations in digital environments; use digital tools to innovate processes and products; keep up to date with digital advancement

The Importance of Assessing your Skills